We use own and third-party cookies for improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider you accept its use. Ok | More information


RB Leipzig, a young and ambitious club

The German side earned a big 4-0 aggregate win against Tottenham Hotspur in the last 16 after finishing first of Group G. They finished third in the Bundesliga behind Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund.

Atleti are to face RB Leipzig in the Champions League quarterfinal. The German club were founded on May 19, 2009 and have since enjoyed a rapid growth thanks to their ambitious plans. They achieved four promotions in seven years and are now established amongst the Bundesliga elite.

Our opponents were runners-up in the league in 2017 and in the cup in 2019.

This season, Julian Nagelsmann’s side have finished third in the Bundesliga, behind Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund. They’ve picked up 66 points, recording 18 wins, 12 draws and four defeats.

As for the Champions League, it has been a historic season for RB Leipzig. The German club have qualified for the quarter-finals for the first time. They finished first of Group G ahead of Olympique Lyonnais, SL Benfica and FC Zenit, collecting three wins, two draws and one defeat for a total of 11 points. In the last 16, they beat Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 away and 3-0 at home for a big 4-0 aggregate win. 

RB Leipzig 2019/20

1 Péter Gulácsi Goalkeeper
28 Yvon Mvogo


32 Tim Schreiber Goalkeeper
33 Philipp Tschauner Goalkeeper
3 Angeliño Defender
4 Willi Orban Defender
5 Dayot Upamecano Defender
6 Ibrahima Konaté Defender
16 Lukas Klostermann Defender
22 Nordi Mukiele Defender
23 Marcel Halstenberg Defender
26 Ethan Ampadu Defender
34 Oliver Bias Defender
37 Frederik Jäkel Defender
38 Anton Rücker Defender
40 Malik Talabidi Defender
8 Amadou Haidara Midfielder
14 Tyler Adams Midfielder
15 Ademola Lookman Midfielder
18 Christopher Nkunku Midfielder
19 Hannes Wolf Midfielder
25 Dani Olmo Midfielder
27 Konrad Laimer Midfielder
43 Max Winter Midfielder
7 Marcel Sabitzer Striker
53 Tom Krau Striker
9 Yussuf Poulsen Striker
10 Emil Forsberg Striker
21 Patrick Schick Striker
35 Fabrice Hartmann Striker
39 Jacob Ruhner Striker