Juventus, Serie A champions and one of Europe’s strongest squads

Maurizio Sarri’s side, one of Europe's best, boast an experienced and talented squad and have won the last eight Serie A titles.

Atleti are to face Juventus in the Champions League Group Stage.

The Italian team was founded on Nov. 1, 1897 under the name Sport Club Juventus, and they registered as Football Club Juventus in the Italian Football Federation on May 11, 1900.

Juventus have won the Serie A 35 times (including the last eight). They have also won one Serie B title, 13 Coppa Italia trophies, seven Italian Super Cups, two Champions Leagues, two Intercontinental Cups, three UEFA Cups, one UEFA Cup Winners' Cup, two European Super Cups and one UEFA Intertoto Cup.

Sarri’s team play their games at the Allianz Stadium, one of Europe's most modern venues, which was inaugurated on Sep. 8, 2011. It won't be the first time Atleti play at this stadium. In 2014, we faced the Italians in a Champions League Group Stage game which ended 0-0. In the same year, the Juventus Stadium had hosted the Europa League final. The venue also hosted an international match between Italy and Spain on Oct. 6, 2016, in which our player Vitolo scored the away team's goal in a 1-1 draw. We also faced the Italian side this year in the Champions League Last 16.

Juventus have one of the strongest squads in Europe, with world-class strikers and a very strong defence. Former Atleti player Mario Mandzukic is part of the Italian champions' squad.

Juventus 2019/20

1 Wojciech Szczesny Goalkeeper
22 Mattia Perin


31 Carlo Pinsoglio Goalkeeper
77 Gianluigi Buffon Goalkeeper
2 Mattia De Sciglio Defender
3 Giorgio Chiellini Defender
4 Matthijs de Ligt Defender
12 Alex Sandro Defender
13 Danilo Defender
19 Leonardo Bonucci Defender
24 Daniele Rugani Defender
28 Merih Demiral Defender
5 Miralem Pjanic Midfielder
6 Sami Khedira Midfielder
8 Aaron Ramsey Midfielder
14 Blaise Matuidi Midfielder
23 Emre Can Midfielder
25 Adrien Rabiot Midfielder
30 Rodrigo Betancur Midfielder
33 Federico Bernardeschi Midfielder
7 Cristiano Ronaldo Striker
10 Paulo Dybala Striker
11 Douglas Costa Striker
15 Marko Pjaca Striker
16 Juan Cuadrado Striker
17 Mario Mandzukic Striker
21 Gonzalo Higuaín Striker