We use own and third-party cookies for improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider you accept its use. Ok | More information

Simeone calls 18 players to travel to Córdoba

The Argentinian coach provided the list after the training that took place at Majadahonda’s Sports City.

Diego Pablo Simeone called 18 players to visit Córdoba on Saturday (18:00). Atlético’s coach provided the squad list after the last training, before the red and white expedition travels to the Andalucian city.

Joao Miranda, suspended, Raúl García and Miguel Ángel Moyá, who continue their recovery processes, and Raúl Jiménez have not made the list. The Mexican striker suffered a grade I sprain to his right ankle during the fixture between Mexico and Paraguay last April 1st. Yesterday, Raúl Jiménez underwent various tests at the FREMAP Clinic that confirmed his injury.

Atlético de Madrid’s squad list:

Goalkeepers: Oblak, Bernabé.

Defenders: Juanfran, Gámez, Giménez, Godín, Lucas, Siqueira.

Midfielders: Mario Suárez, Tiago, Gabi, Koke, Saúl, Cani, Arda Turan.

Forwards: Fernando Torres, Mandzukic, Griezmann.