We use own and third-party cookies for improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider you accept its use. Ok | More information

Godín is the big novelty in the squad list to travel to San Sebastian

Diego Costa returns after his suspension; Camacho, Juanito and Asenjo are dropped

Quique Sánchez Flores released the 19-player squad list of players who will travel to San Sebastian to play in the match against Real Sociedad at Anoeta Stadium on Sunday 21 at 9 pm. The big inclusion is the presence of defender Diego Godín, recovered after the appendicitis operation he had before the match against Almería. Diego Costa also returns to the roster after sitting out a one-game suspension against Osasuna. Not included in the squad list were Juanito, Sergio Asenjo and Camacho through coach’s decision.
The ‘rojiblanco’ squad held a closed-door training session at the Majadahonda Sports Complex on Saturday morning for an hour-and-a-half.

The 19-player matchday roster is formed by the following players:
13 De Gea
27 Joel
 2 Valera
 3 Antonio López
14 Filipe Luis
15 Godín
17 Ujfalusi
18 Domínguez
21 Perea
 4 Mario Suárez
 5 Tiago
 8 Raúl García
11 Fran Mérida
12 Assunçao
19 Reyes
20 Simão
 7 Forlán
10 Agüero
22 Diego Costa