We use own and third-party cookies for improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider you accept its use. Ok | More information


Atlético de Kolkata, champion of the Indian Super League!

The title - second for the red and white team - was decided in the penalty shootouts after a match that ended in 1-1 after 120 minutes of game.


In their second final in three campaigns and after having finished a great season - where it was the team that lost the fewest matches, - Atlético de Kolkata brilliantly closed it by winning the Indian Super League championship, after beating Kerala Blasters this Sunday.

A match that was decided in the penalty shootouts (3-4), after a 1-1 after 120 minutes of game. Mohammed Rafi got the home team ahead in the 37th minute, although close to the interval, an unstoppable header from the red and white Henrique Sereno tied the match.

In the penalty shootouts, Doutie, Borja, Javi Lara and Shaikh scored for Kolkata, which once again won in the repeat of the 2014 final, held this time at Kochi's Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium.