We use own and third-party cookies for improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider you accept its use. Ok | More information


A steady eleven that now makes its mark in Europe

The biggest novelty in their squad is their manager, now Craig Robert Shakespeare.

After winning the English Premier League last season, Leicester City bet for the continuity in the configuration of the squad for the present season, where ten of the eleven football players who practically monopolized the starting team of the 'Foxes' during the previous season still wear the same shirt. All except N'Golo Kante, now in Chelsea.

The biggest novelty is their manager, Craig Robert Shakespeare, who replaced Claudio Ranieri last 23rd February. Nevertheless, the coach’s change has not altered the usual starting eleven: Schmeichel; Simpson, Morgan, Huth, Fuchs; Drinkwater, Ndidi - instead of Kante -, Albrighton, Mahrez; Vardy and Okazaki.


Goalkeepers: Kasper Schmeichel, Ben Hamer and Ron-Robert Zieler.

Defenders: Wes Morgan, Danny Simpson, Marcin Wasilewski, Christian Fuchs, Ben Chilwell, Robert Huth and Yohan Benalouane.

Midfielders: Daniel Drinkwater, Andy King, Marc Albrighton, Daniel Amartey, Riyad Mahrez, Demarai Gray, Nampalys Mendy, Bartosz Kapustka and Wilfred Ndidi.

Forwards: Jamie Vardy, Shinji Okazaki, Leonardo Ulloa, Ahmed Musa and Islam Slimani.